Happy Chinese New Year or xin nian kuai le!

News at Waterfords | 16/02/2018


The Chinese New Year officially begins on Friday 16th February, bringing in the Year of the Dog.

The most lucrative is the Dragon which has seen average house price growth of 14.1%, closely followed by the Year of the Horse (14.0%).

The Chinese zodiac animals rotate every 12 years and we’ve taken a look at average house price growth for each of the years represented by each animal since 1972.

The Year of the Dog has seen steady growth, averaging 6.6% per year. On this basis 2018 looks set to be stronger than last year; the Year of the Rooster averages just 2.3%.

If you want to know how much your home is worth in The Year of the Dog, then give our friendly Customer Contact Centre a call: 01252 235348 | contact.centre@waterfords.co.uk


Our priority is the safety of our staff and customers.

We are able to offer viewings, property visits and in-person valuations while following strict hygiene procedures.

We encourage you to contact us online or by phone if possible. Most of our staff will be working from the safety of their homes, however, we do understand that sometimes you have to visit us in branch.


Camberley - 01276 66566, Camberley@waterfords.co.uk

Chobham - 01276 858589, Chobham@waterfords.co.uk

Fleet - 01252 623333, Fleet@waterfords.co.uk

Yateley - 01252 870222, Yateley@waterfords.co.uk

Lettings - 01252 623330, Lettings@waterfords.co.uk


WE ARE OPEN WITH YOUR SAFETY AS A PRIORITY Hide